Murphy’s Visit

Well in my blog “Timing is Everything” I was optimistic when my washing machine died last month. But my dear relative (the relative we all share), Murphy Law, is a pessimist. He may have been the cause of the demise of my old washing machine so that he could pay a visit. Maybe he wanted some laundry done in a new washing machine. Maybe he just wanted to loaf around on someone else’s dime. Whatever the reason, I need him to leave now. On top of having the expense to purchase new tires for my husband’s car and replacing a washing machine, today he is costing me a pretty penny on my own vehicle. Expenses include new brakes, new tires and an alignment. Sounds like nothing much, but tell that to my budget. Murphy go home.

Leave a Reply

