My Lame Bucket List

I never realized I had a bucket list until my husband pointed it out last night.  Sure I have goals…would they necessarily be considered part of a bucket list?  This came about because I completed one item on my so-called bucket list….obtain a passport.  My new passport officially arrived in the mail yesterday!  I’m so excited!!  As I told my dear hubby, at that present moment it didn’t even matter if I ever got to use it, all that mattered at that moment is that I got this little bit of validity in the form of an over-priced notepad with my picture in it.  That is when he said that I could check this one item off my bucket list.  Yes, I suppose I could.  Ok, so I guess we could very well call these goals my bucket list.

So it got me thinking….if I have a bucket list, what else would be on it?  Let me see if I can form this so-called list, this could take a while ….

  • Obtain a Passport         Completed 03/2011!
  • Get a Tattoo                    Completed 10/14/2011!  Repeated 07/2012.
  • Go Whale Watching
  • Travel (and occassionaly use that passport of course)
    • Alaska
    • Hawaii
    • Las Vegas
    • Austria
    • Italy
    • France
    • Ireland
    • England
    • Useage of passport completed 07/2011 with trip to Rosarito, Mexico!!

 So far my list looks pretty lame.  Of course I could say that it is because I have already completed many things I have wanted to do.  I’ll use that excuse for now anyway.  This may very well end up being an endless blog that I may have to update from time to time.  Oh well.  I HAVE A PASSPORT!  😉

New Additions – listed as they come:  🙂 

  • Zip Lining
  • Travel USA with a camper
  • Participate Music City Mini Marathon    Completed 04/28/2012
  • Participate in a another 5K                         Completed 07/04/2013
  • Participate in a 10K                                        Completed 08/04/2012
  • Partricipate in a Half Marathon
6 comments on “My Lame Bucket List

  1. When you get to that trip to Hawaii let me know that is all that’s on my list right now. Maybe we can go together the 4 of us. We’ll be celebrating our 50th anniversary in 3 years maybe then.

  2. Pingback: I Finally Did It! « My Inspirations

  3. Pingback: I’ve Been Bitten « My Inspirations

  4. Pingback: My Inspirations

  5. Pingback: March Blog Challenge – 9 | My Inspirations

Leave a Reply

