100

Wow….I made it to my 100th post.  I find that funny, because the day I started this blog I had no idea what I would write about.  Now that I’m at my 100th post, I feel that I should write something pertaining to 100.  Maybe a top 100 list of some sort.  So I have been running ideas through my head and really haven’t been able to come up with anything that would be an interesting read.  A friend of mine thinks I should write a list of 100 things about myself.  Boring.  But I guess it’s all I’ve got.  So here goes…(how far do you think you will make it before you quit reading? ) 😉

  1. I have lived in five states, and have had 20 different addresses – including four homes that I have actually owned.
  2. I used to have an issue buying cars and would trade them in every couple years.  I have owned 8 different vehicles (not including my husband’s cars).  Luckily, that has stopped.
  3. I hate to spend money, but you wouldn’t know it by the way I shop when I do shop.
  4. I hate to cook, but the things I can cook from scratch I do very well.
  5. I know a lot more than I ever lead on, but I won’t tell you.
  6. I may not be very observant of my surroundings, but I am very observant when it comes to the subtle things you do around me, for me and even against me.
  7. I have excellent intuition, so I try to follow it often.
  8. I believe in ghosts and someday hope to actually see one, but I hope I actually realize it was a ghost.
  9. I do not believe in the devil, but I do believe in Evil.
  10. I am not religious, but I am very spiritual.
  11. I am very loyal to people that are loyal to me.
  12. If you break my trust, it takes a long time for you to earn it back, if you can.
  13. I want to own a brand new Camaro, but don’t want to actually drive it.  It would work better for me to own it so my husband can drive me around in it.  😛
  14. I prefer to be a passenger over being a driver.
  15. I love trucks.
  16. I am excellent with directions and maps.
  17. I am very good at putting things together.
  18. I am a rock-n-roller, but I am learning to love country music.
  19. I know most 80’s hair bands and their songs.
  20. I love modern technology, but sometimes wish for simpler, less technological times.
  21. I love the Rocky movies…but Rocky IV is my favorite.
  22. I love musicals, especially Grease, Xanadu and The Pirate Movie.
  23. I’m not very athletic, but I did attempt to play both soccer and softball in high school.  Fail!
  24. The only sport I love to watch is Ice Hockey.
  25. I have talents I don’t share out of being judged.
  26. I love school and could be a life-long student, but I hate to write papers.
  27. I can’t swim very well, but at least I can keep myself from drowning.
  28. I love ice cream and eat some every day if I have it on hand.
  29. I play the lottery, but I don’t want to be a millionaire.
  30. I love the outdoors, but don’t ever seem to get to spend enough time outside. 
  31. I’d love to live in a cabin in the woods, but I don’t want to be there alone.
  32. I’m independent, but I love to be treated like a girl…open my door for me, pull my chair out for me, order my food for me – just make sure you know what I want. 
  33. I am about to use a passport for the very first time as I venture to Mexico next month!
  34. I used to love sending Christmas cards to everyone under the sun.  At one point, I think I mailed out close to 100.  Now I simply hate doing them. 
  35. I can’t stand clutter, but I had to let it go….it’s just impossible not to have clutter when you have kids.
  36. I’m a very optimistic person, but the side of me most people see is a realist.
  37. I’d rather sleep or play on the computer than watch TV.
  38. I love candles….mainly vanilla scented candles.
  39. I hate talking on the phone.  I never know what to say.
  40. I’m terrified of amusement park rides.  As a kid I loved them, but over the years I’ve heard too many horror stories, and now I just can’t ride them anymore.
  41. I’m afraid to swim in anything other than a pool.
  42. I think I watch only three stations on TV (when I do watch, which is rare). I wish I didn’t have to pay for cable.
  43. I love Fall more than any other season. True fall, with warm sunshine, a crisp in the air, and colorful leaves everywhere.  The best part of Fall are the leaves…I hate when people rake them up.
  44. I love to sit outside by a campfire.
  45. I’m afraid to walk around barefoot…even in the house.  Probably stems from one summer when I was 8 or 9.  I stepped on a nail, got stung by a bee, and almost cut off my baby toe (in the house). 
  46. I love going to the dentist. I would go weekly if my insurance would pay for it.
  47. My all-time favorite bands are Kiss and Bon Jovi.
  48. I was a World of Warcraft Junkie. I’m on hiatus, but still have withdrawals occasionally.
  49. I’m a coffee addict – mainly Starbucks.
  50. I had 72 rabbits when I was kid, but they weren’t considered pets.  My dad had other plans for the rabbits that didn’t include keeping them as pets.  Let’s just say it was a sad ending.
  51. I am fascinated with genealogy, mostly because a large portion of my family still remains a mystery even after several years of research.
  52. I love to buy books…even if I won’t ever get around to reading them.
  53. I play dumb to make you feel smarter…but only with some people.
  54. My mouth is faster than my brain.  It works better for all involved if I am given time to think things through before you expect me to answer – hence the reason I am better at writing than speaking.
  55. This exercise has made me realize I really don’t like writing about my personal traits.
  56. I’ll camp, but not in a tent, and I have to access to some form of toilet or outhouse.
  57. My most irrational fear is over spiders.
  58. I absolutely refuse to stick my hand in the sink’s garbage disposal to get something out of if.  It doesn’t matter if the power is off.  I just won’t do it.
  59. I love jackets like most women love shoes.  Although this year I am starting to appreciate shoes as well.
  60. One of my all-time biggest pet peeves is to hear someone eat, and it only stands to reason that I absolutely hate the Kit Kat commercial that has everyone crunching down on Kit Kat bars.
  61. I love a man in uniform – who doesn’t?  And the type of “uniform” is quite broad here.
  62. I love vampires…vampire movies, vampire books, vampire fangs, and yes this stems way back before “Twilight” was ever dreamed up.
  63. I am fascinated with the unknown.
  64. I believe there are aliens out there somewhere. I hope we get to meet them someday.
  65. I sleep with a 100 lb. Doberman.
  66. I am definitely a carnivore.  I LOVE steak.
  67. I am always cold.  I carrying a sweater around even in the summer (for the air conditioning).
  68. I can’t drive a stick-shift.  Why bother?
  69. I disliked Mexican food until I was pregnant with my first child.  Then I craved it and I have loved it ever since.
  70. I enjoy blogging.

It’s hard coming up with 100 things about myself.  So on to part two, I asked my kids would they would tell others about me.

  1. I love to spend time on the computer, and I’m a computer potato (as opposed to a couch potato).
  2. My kids think I’ve had an interesting life, although I’m not quite sure why they think that.
  3. I love animals.
  4. I’m protective of my kids.
  5. I need to exercise more.  (Thanks Virginia for that one.)
  6. I listen mostly to 80’s music….I think they mean classic rock, but this is their interpretation.
  7. I am good at drawing when I take time with it.
  8. I drink a lot of tea.
  9. My favorite – “you’re the world’s greatest mom”.  Awe – thank you.

Now my husband’s turn.  As you will see, he likes using short statements.

  1. Smart
  2. Organized
  3. Determined
  4. Likes plants, but lets them die
  5. Not so good at cooking
  6. Loves her kids
  7. Writes well
  8. Fun to be with
  9. Caring
  10. Loves bunnies (note the “bunny” blog)
  11. Obsessive at times

And now enters the Asian friend 🙂 Hello, there. This is Tina and I would like to contribute to this fancy little list. I think I may have had something to do with my dear friend going crazy over writing 100 things about herself, so I figure I might as well contribute. I mean, come on! She knows where I live!!!! 🙂 So here goes….

  1. Kris has great advice to give but will only give it if really pushed….or if you cry 🙂
  2. She is the most humble person I know.
  3. I know that she would stand beside me, behind me and in front of me, all in the name of friendship
  4. She has a fantastic sense of humor…our sarcasm matches. Guess that’s why I think it’s fantastic 😉
  5. She is a lot braver than she thinks she is. I’ve seen it.
  6. She is as much a shoe whore as I am…she just doesn’t want to admit it.
  7. She would rather throw herself under the bus than see anyone else get hit, whether she likes them or not.
  8. She makes an awesome boot camp friend. I now at least have someone to sympathize with 🙂
  9. Her incitefulness is otherworldly. She sees what others can’t in a situation. But again…see number 91.
  10. And finally, she is a friend that can’t be beat. And I will beat anyone that hurts her 🙂 Cuz I’m a ninja…cuz I’m Asian. PEACE OUT!

Well thank you Chris, Virginia, Klara and Tina for helping me through that torture.  Now you know more about me than you could probably ever care to know.

By Kris Heaton Posted in Blogging Tagged

Leave a Reply

