The Kids’ View

So I was given this fun little task of having my kids answer specific questions about me.  Out of curiousity I had to do it.  Some of their answers made me laugh.  I highly suggest you ask your children these questions.  The younger they are, the better the responses.  Here are Klara (age 9) and Virginia’s (age 11) views on me:

1.      What is something I always say to you?

Klara – “I love you”

Virginia – “Go clean up your mess!”  – I love this one!

 

2.      What makes me happy?

Klara – Me and my silly ways.

Virginia – When me and Klara get along.  – Amen!

 

3.      What makes me sad?

Klara – I don’t know.

Virginia – When daddy loses his job.  – Too funny!

 

4.      How do I make you laugh?

Klara –   I don’t know.

Virginia – When you make fun of something stupid that I/you did.

 

5.      What do you think I was like as a child?

Klara – Me  – Yes – probably pretty accurate.

Virginia – Quiet and kind.  – She has the kind part right.  I’m not so sure about the quiet part.

 

6.      How old am I?

Klara –  31  – I like this answer better.

Virginia – 39

 

7.      How tall am I?

Klara –  67 feet  – Um, ok.

Virginia – 5’ 3 1/2 “ – She cheated and did ask me.

 

8.      What is my favorite thing to do?

Klara – Play on the computer.

Virginia – Place Facebook on the computer.

 

9.      What do I do when you’re not around?

Klara – I don’t know.  – And i’m not telling.

Virginia – You probably do the same thing that you do when I am around.

 

10.  If I become famous, what will it be for?

Klara – Everything – Interesting answer.

Virginia – Blogging/Author

 

11.  What am I really good at?

Klara – Math

Virginia – Cleaning, taking care of us and being the best mom. – AAWWW!!

 

12.  What am I not really good at?

Klara –  Walking up stairs  – hahahahahaha

Virginia – Gardening   – Very true!

 

13.  What is my job?

Klara – Social Work

Virginia – Secretary in the Social Work Department

 

14.  What is my favorite food?

Klara – Ribs – I do like them, but sweetie, that is YOUR favorite food. 

Virginia – Salad

 

15.  What makes you proud of me?

Klara –  Everything  – Aaawww!!!

Virginia – Everything – Double Aaawww!!!

 

16.  What makes me proud of you?

Klara – I don’t know.

Virginia – When I do chores when I’m not asked to.  – I like that answer!

 

17.  If I were a cartoon character, who would I be?

Klara – Sandy the Squirrel (from SpongeBob)

Virginia – Phineas and Ferb’s mom

 

18.  What do you and I do together?

Klara – Everything

Virginia – Go shopping and go on trips.

 

19.  How are we the same?

Klara – We look alike. 

Virginia – We are both stubborn.  – Another hahahaha!

 

20.  How are you and I different?

Klara – I don’t know.

Virginia – We look different.   – That’s not what everyone else says. 

 

21.  How do you know that I love you?

Klara – You yell at me.

Virginia – When we do something bad, you yell at us.

 

22.  Where is my favorite place to go?

Klara – I don’t know.

Virginia – Ohio?

 

23.  What is one thing you wish you could change about me?

Klara – Nothing

Virginia – Nothing

 

24.  What would I do with a million dollars?

Klara – Pay off the cars

Virginia – Buy a new house and Camaro

 

25.  What do you wish you could go and do with me?

Klara – Everything

Virginia – I would want to see Dollywood with you.  – She will be surprised when she learns I already have tickets to go sometime this summer.

 

Leave a Reply

