I Don’t Remember

I forget why I entered this room.

There must be something here that I’m forgetting to do.

 

I know I am forgetting something, what can it be?

Why is my brain doing this to me?

 

I know there is a reason I knocked on your door.

But now I stand here, and I don’t know what for.

 

It was there, on the tip of my tongue.

There one second, but then it was gone.

 

I have to run a few errands, so I jotted them down.

It would be helpful if I had brought the list to town.

 

I am not sure where I placed that stuff.

I guess my memory is getting rough.

 

Where was I going with this poem?

I just don’t remember…

 

Leave a Reply

