Fill in the Blank Friday

  1. The most selfless thing I’ve ever done was have children.  I like to be in control of my life, my home, well….just about everything.  But having kids means loss of control.   You have to share everything; your time, your space, your money, your sanity.  When you become a parent, you no longer have the option to think about and do only yourself.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   
  2. When it comes to working out, I prefer not to, but I know I have to.  I attempt to do something each week, but I don’t berate myself if I don’t.
  3. A woman should always know how to take care of herself.  It’s great to have someone to rely on, but you cannot guarantee they will always be there.  Learn to be independent.  It will make you stronger, more confident, and more attractive.                                                                                                                                                                                                  
  4. I wish I could win the lottery, and then I’d  spoil all my closest friends rotten.  They deserve it!
  5. A best friend is the family you pick for yourself.  They are always there for you.  They make you laugh when you want to cry, and if that doesn’t work, they will cry with you.  They appreciate you for who you are.  They acknowledge your strengths. They accept your weaknesses.  They forgive you, love you, and support you no matter how good or bad your choices are.                                                                                                                                                                                                       
  6. I can’t get enough of this Month – the weather is beautiful, perfect – the changing of the leaves are my favorite – the Halloween preparations are exciting and fun.  It’s all so wonderful.
  7. This weekend, I am open for anything.  The weather is beautiful and I am ready and willing to get out and about with anyone that wants to join me!
Leave a Reply

