A New Chapter in My Life

Happy Birthday to me….I just turned 40!

Outside it is rainy and dreary, but it is warm and sunny in my heart.  I am thankful for so much in my life.  I have to the two greatest friends anyone could ask for.  Lori and Tina, you both have given me so much mentally and spiritually.  Thank you.  I have the most wonderful husband in the world.  I can’t put into words why he is so wonderful.  He just is.  And I am just as blessed with two beautiful daughters.  Even when they are moody (which is often), I am so happy they are in my life.

I have to say, I am very very very excited at what now lies before me in this life. I could choose to sit here and mourn the loss of my youth, but instead, I believe that every moment of my life up until now has all been necessary to prepare me for what is yet to come.  Every sadness, every happiness, every curiosity, every doubt – Everything.  Why the philosophical blog?  I am a firm believer in the spiritual world, metaphysics, and numerology.  I believe almost everyone is to some extent.  After all, how many people will stop to read their horoscope when they come upon it in a magazine or newspaper?  I receive mine daily via email.  Although, I have to admit that I haven’t always thought that much about horoscopes.  Numerology, on the other hand, I am fascinated with.  I had a numerological reading many many years ago.  At the time, it felt a little like receiving a horoscope.  Some of it fit my personality, but a lot of it didn’t seem to fit at the time.  Luckily, the reading was recorded and I typed it up.  A few years ago, I found that reading, and as I read what I was told, I was astonished at how accurately it had fit the previous 10-15 years of my life.  So today, along with my daily horoscope, I receive my daily numerology reading via email as well.  And yes, there are many days that it fits my mood perfectly.

So as a birthday present to myself, I decided to get an up-to-date reading from Victoria Helm.  She had given me the reading I had mentioned before, I am so thankful I still have her contact information (Love the world-wide-web!).  Once again, as Victoria described the year I am coming out of and what was in my numbers to take place, it fit perfectly.  Every emotional turmoil I have written about here in my blog was there, locking in my belief in the power of numerology.  So I listened with great intensity as she told me what the next chapter in my life will entail.  This chapter will be even more wonderful than all the previous chapters.  This chapter begins today.

So now, do I care that I am not so young anymore.  Nope.  Because I believe what lies before me is greater than youth and everything that comes with it.  No, I’m not going to share my reading with you.  But believe me, I will share it with you as it unfolds over the course of the next year or so – right here.

Thank you for reading.

P.S.  I highly recommend you have your own reading by Victoria.  You can find her link on the right side of my blog. 🙂

 

3 comments on “A New Chapter in My Life

  1. Kris, welcome to 40! I, too, was very excited to start on this new chapter. I have to say this is the first blog I’ve read of yours, and how wonderful it is. Thank you for sharing your experiences. You are still as great as you were in school. 🙂

    Love and Light,
    Christine

  2. My, My…..how true. Me, in my 63rd year feel quite the same but not 63 at all. Keep smiling. You are a wonderful person; yep, I am a little prejudice, I think. Love ya, my dear daughter. Hope you had a great day and will continue to have a great year.

Leave a Reply

