Fill in the Blank Friday

1.  My first memory is    an embarrassing one…something to do with potty training. I won’t share.  LOL

2.  My first love was   Elvis Presley.  I used to spread all my mom’s albums across the living room floor and stare at him while listening to “Teddy Bear” – my favorite Elvis song at the time. 

3.  My very first favorite color was   blue.  I was a Tom Boy, and there was no way it would have been anything similar to pink!

4. The first time I really felt like a “grown-up” was when      I got my first secretary job when I was 16.  I felt so grown up and professional.  It was a big step up from my first job working at McDonald’s – although there were some good memories there too.

5. The first thing I do when I wake up in the morning is   flip on the TV and doze while I listen to the news.  Then when I can manage to get up, it’s get some coffee!

6. The first CD (cassette tape, record, etc…) I ever bought was    My first album was Kenny Rogers.  My first 8-track tape was Donny Osmond.  My first cassette tape was Alvin and Chipmunks, followed by Sylvia.  My first CD would have come from Columbia House – which would have really been about 10 CDS, which I am sure consisted of Bon Jovi, Motley Crue, White Snake, Kiss, Skid Row, etc.!  LOL  Oh the good old days!

7.  My first car was  a white 1979 Volkswagen Rabbit.  I loved that car.  It just didn’t like to keep its brakes. HA!!!

Leave a Reply

