March Blog Challenge – 11

March blog challenge

The Last Book I Read

Reading.  I love to read BOOKS.  I don’t want to read on an electronic reader.  I love the feel of a book in my hand.  I have a problem purchasing books, because I LOVE books!  So what’s the problem?  I love to read books, yet I rarely get to read.  So I will purchase books, then they will sit.  I have several books on my shelves that I have yet to read.  Once I start to read one, if it grabs my attention, I can’t put it down until I am finished.  If it doesn’t grab my attention, well, then I may never finish it.  I may also get delayed in finishing a book if my life gets chaotic enough to make me put it down.  Picking it up again then becomes difficult, not just because I need to find the time to pick it up, but also because I would want to start it over from the beginning   I have one such book like that right now.  I am not sure how long it has been sitting, only partially read, but I can tell you it has been since before Christmas.  The only thing that keeps me from picking it up again is that I will start from the beginning again, and I will want to do that at a time when I do not feel I will be disrupted reading it again!

So having said that, what is the last book that I read?  Fifty Shades Freed of the Fifty Shades of Grey Trilogy was the last complete book I read.  I loved each and every one of the books in that trilogy, with each being better than the last.  But these are not my usual style of books, and I don’t want to discount several other recent books I’ve read, as I loved them all.  Here is a very brief list of some of my recent favorites.

books 4

I also have a few favorite authors, whose works I would be tempted to list, however they are  too numerous to list here.  These authors include Anne Rice, Sylvia Browne, Stephenie Meyer, and Stephen King.

4 comments on “March Blog Challenge – 11

  1. I got to meet Anne Rice back in 1996. She was fascinated with my arm hair and called me a “beautiful angel”. She was a nice lady. 😉

Leave a Reply

