March Blog Challenge – 15

March blog challenge 10 Awesome Things About Me

This is an awkward topic to write about.  What do I write?  Do I acknowledge what I know and love about myself and exude confidence, or do I look conceited?  Now there’s a “Catch 22”!  Well, here goes nothing –

  1. I am multi-skilled (Aside from my profession); I can knit, draw, make jewelry, just about anything I put my mind to really.
  2. I have great taste in music (at least I can say I have been told this as well.) 🙂
  3. I am very easy-going and can go with the flow in almost any situation.
  4. I am fortunate enough to say that God has blessed me with aging well. Some days I actually think I look better now than I was in my 20’s or 30’s.  🙂
  5. I am strong and have a great foundation of muscles – even if you can’t see it under my “curves”.
  6. I am a great listener.  I will lend you an ear when you want to get something off your chest, a shoulder to cry on, and the support you need when you feel you can’t do it alone.
  7. I have a great sense of humor.
  8. I am more understanding than most people will ever realize. I have a gift to be able to see more than one side of a situation, and I am very open-minded.
  9. I like to spiritually connect with God and the world on a daily basis.
  10. There is so much more to me than most people will ever get to know.

 

once in a lifetime

One comment on “March Blog Challenge – 15

  1. Pingback: Love Yourself | My Inspirations

Leave a Reply

