March Blog Challenge =- 25

March blog challenge

My Location

My location is far from where I sit

A place in the clouds

Somewhere else, I must admit

It’s not where I dwell day-to-day

It’s far from this life

It’s where I can relax and play

Far from the ugliness that is our world

Where it’s only beautiful

Where love is the only emotion unfurled

I can only image how it feels

To be where my heart belongs

To be where my soul can heal

Yet my body is still in this space

I dream of the day

When I can leave this place

Leave a Reply

