Again

One bill paid
One bill on the floor
One bill a little late
I just want to throw them all out the door

One bill insanely large
Two bills unavoidable
A few were stupid mistakes
Several bills are making me maniacal

It’s hard to believe I was out of debt
Just two short years ago
Part of this is my own fault
But where did our security go?

Security went Out the window
with a stroke of bad luck
Blown further out of reach
By the winds of our government’s muck

So here I am
Just like beginning again
Please take me away
To the rainbow’s end

2 comments on “Again

Leave a Reply

