Regrets

nine-cups_thumb

As I go through life, no matter how far I’ve come spiritually and emotionally, I am constantly reminded that I still have a long way to go.  I am so far from being perfect.  Today, as I sit here with a few things on my mind, I did something I always like to do when I’m troubled…I reached out to the universe and drew a card from my Psychic Tarot Oracle cards.  I know several people think I’m crazy for believing these silly things, but you’d be surprised at how accurate they have been in my life.  It’s not like reading your horoscope at the end of the day and having it “fit” because of its vagueness.  No, they really are more accurate than that.  Since I cannot fully explain this without spilling every private detail in my head, you will just have to take my word for it.

So today, I pulled this card:   Fulfillment of Wishes

This card – being one, if not the most positive, of the Minor Arcana cards – represents emotional satisfaction, contentment, and enjoyment.  your wishes are coming true!  Are you ready?  Happiness, success, good health, completion, and accomplishment of your dreams and goals are in the palm of your hand.  This card acts as a reminder to hold on to the beneficial feelings from accepting and receiving what you’ve asked or strived for.  Know that these will assist you in the future when you may need inspiration and positive energy.

This is the right time to heal those past memories that have been holding you hostage. Forgive others and yourself so that your wishes, desires, and goals have a clear, unobstructed path to your heart, soul, and life.

I realize that in other blogs (like the Fill in the Blank Fridays), the topic of regrets have come up.  I’ve owned my choices and felt secure in saying I have no regrets.  Today I realize I actually do.  My regret?  Letting some people slip out of my life just because I was struggling emotionally, and it was the easy thing to do.  Reading today’s card I realize that things have been looking up in my life, and I recognize the truth in this card – the truth in healing past memories.  It’s the healing my soul needs to reach its full potential.  So I took a step today and reached out to a few of my “regrets” and extended my apologies.  I ask for nothing in return, not even a reply.  I just seek forgiveness and healing.  Today I wish nothing but to put all the positive energy I can back out into the universe, for in time I know it will only be a benefit to both myself and others.

Leave a Reply

