The Return

 

Saved from unemploymentGood
By just a few pennies
Sparking a dream
With obstacles a plenty

A dream so close
Yet so far away
Now the unemployment line
Slowly returns this way

A familiar fear
Creeping back in
So many variables
It seems one can never win

The future is uncertain
Once again things appear to fall apart
Still hope lingers on
As anxiety plays with my heart

I feel I’m stumbling backwardsLuck
Try to focus on today
As my sweet little angel
Brings a four-leaf clover my way

I have to remind myself
As difficult as it may seem
Just take it day by day
But don’t lose hold of the dream

Leave a Reply

