Just Call Me Scarlet

This past week my daughter went on a trip to Boston with her school.  The trip included visits in Philadelphia, Plymouth Rock, and Salem.  I would so love to go to Salem!  So I told her to make sure she picked me up a souvenir from Salem.  She brought me home a t-shirt.

This was the front:

a -2

I laughed, then I asked her if she understood what The Scarlet Letter meant.  Of course she did – she’s a very smart child!  So at first I thought, what the hell?  Is she saying something?  Then I started to view it another way – is this a free ticket?  LOL  Just kidding.  But then I flipped it over.  This is the what the back read:

a 1

“The scarlet letter was her passport into regions where other women dared not tread.”  I LOVE that!  A brave statement!  A daring statement!  I want to be a brave woman.  So hell yes I will wear this shirt – assuming it fits of course!  😉

Leave a Reply

