I’m Slacking

Yep – my writing has been slacking off.  It could be because there is nothing noteworthy in my life to write about.  It could be that I’ve been just plain lazy.  But whatever it is, well…it is.  Summer is in full swing.  My kids have been home trashing my house on a regular basis.  Every day I start dieting (I thought I’d be in swimsuit shape by now, but of course I’m not.)  Where does the time go?

I guess I do have something good to write about –  my husband finally obtained a real, full-time, salaried position again!  No more fighting for the unemployment we never got anyway.  On the down side to that new paycheck, the IRS has determined a mistake I made on our tax return for 2011 has resulted in us owing a bit (and by bit I mean a big bit) of money to them.  So much for having money coming back in.  I guess if I have to look at it optimistically, the timing couldn’t be better.  It would have really sucked if they had wanted that money when he wasn’t making any.  Oh well, c’est la vie.

This too shall pass – eventually. For now I am going to focus on one goal – returning to running.  I think I’ve ran twice, maybe three times this year (2013).  Virginia and I want to participate in I Run for the Party’s July 4th 5k.  That’s very quickly approaching, so I guess I’d better get my ass in gear.  Maybe a return to running may prepare me to put on a bathing suit at some point – perhaps by Christmas?  lol

procrastination

One comment on “I’m Slacking

Leave a Reply

