Just Wondering

missing

Where do you go
When you aren’t here
Out of my view
Nowhere near

When not a word
Crosses by
Not a thought
Not a sigh

Are you somewhere
Far away
Deep in thought
Lost in a way

Are you distracted
By another’s words
Or worse yet
Did something occur

Have you just lost
track of the time
Where nothing really
Crosses your mind

Or is it possible
You’re just like me
Out there wondering
Where is she?

Is she distracted
By another’s words
Or worse yet
Did something occur

Did she lose
track of the time
Am I ever
Crossing her mind

Well I can answer
Intimately for she
She can’t stop thinking
She can’t let you be

She is in love
With your very soul
Not a moment goes by
That she can let go

Sort  of an obsession
I’m embarrassed to say
I think of you My Love
Night and Day


					
By Kris Heaton Posted in Poetry

Leave a Reply

