Trying to be Healthy – Week 5

20140212-202807.jpg

Today starts week five of my diet.  It’s been quite difficult to this point.  First I struggled to adjust.  Then I was doing great when along came my grandpa’s funeral in Florida.  Visiting and staying with family made dieting next to impossible.  All I heard was eat, eat, eat.  So to avoid defending my diet, I went ahead and ate.  I came back from Florida and jumped back on my diet, but then every time my diet partner and I get together, for some reason we eat out….so much for the diet there!  So what should have been a fast loss, successful diet the past few weeks has not been so fast or successful.

To date I haven’t been very happy with the scale.  Regardless of the digits that have come up, I have managed to lose a pant size, which I am thrilled about, and I do like what I see in the mirror, so I’m trying not to rely on the scale.  I would still really like to lose one more pant size. I originally slated this course to take only about six weeks.  Now that I am on week five, I am not sure I can lose another pant size within the next week. I’m not giving up just yet, I just need to reevaluate the process.

By Kris Heaton Posted in Health

One comment on “Trying to be Healthy – Week 5

  1. Pingback: Blend Away | My Inspirations

Leave a Reply

