I Love You Mom

 
Kathryn Wichowski - 1967

 

I used to be
on top of things
sent a card
for everything
 
If not a card
then a gift
Maybe flowers
Or something thrift
 
Over time
It went astray
Responsibilities of my own
Finances gray
 
Even though today
there is no token
Arriving postal
to show my devotion
 
I want you to know
You mean everything
Because of you
I’ve many blessings

You are the one
constant for me
You are the one
who taught me to be
 
I am who I am
all because of you
I think that’s pretty good
From my point of view
 
You mean so much more
Than you will ever know
The one part of life
I don’t ever want to let go
 
I cannot express
How much you mean to me
I hope you always know
Even when it’s not seen
 
You are a part of me
A part I’ll never let go
I always feel it
Even when it doesn’t show
 
More than a parent
You are a friend
A remarkable woman
One who transcends
 
I love you Mama
Each and every day
Not just on one
designated holiday
  

I Love You Mom!  Happy Mother’s Day!

 

3 comments on “I Love You Mom

Leave a Reply

