No Quitting

School

No matter how many times something of a spiritual nature happens to me or the universe sends me messages, I still find myself amazed the next time something similar comes up.  The past few days, or perhaps I should say weeks, I have been immersed in a math class for school.  I used to absolutely love math, and algebra was once one of my favorite subjects in school when I was a kid.  But now I find I no longer hold this subject in such high regard.  It doesn’t help that the work load I have for this current class seems to be extremely large and time-consuming.  I spend most of my evenings and a good part of my weekends working on math equations.  As if that isn’t bad enough, I go to sleep at night and dream of math problems and equations.  So I have found myself questioning school once again.  Why am I doing this?  Why am I spending so much time and money?  What am I really going to do with it?  Is it worth the lack of sleep and feeling tired all the time?

Now as part of my daily ritual (if I have a ritual), I like to get my free daily angel card reading.  It is believed that when drawing any type of tarot or angel cards, you should first “ask” a question.  However, I usually draw my cards without thinking of anything specific or posing any questions.  I like to simply draw a card and see what the universe is trying to tell me.  Today, it just so happened that I was questioning school once again.  I decided to just put it out of my mind for now and went on to get my reading.  I didn’t put the question of school out there for this reading, as these two moments of thought for me weren’t exactly what I would have considered as being connected.  Therefore, I was surprised when I drew the School card once again.

Ok, I get the message.  Quitting is not an option this time.  But could it possibly get a little easier, and a little less time-consuming?  I don’t think that’s too much to ask for, do you?

2 comments on “No Quitting

  1. The Universe will answer in many ways. By not asking a specific question, you gave your guides the option to answer you with what they see is the most important issue at hand. You are brave. You are wise. You’re on the right path. Hang in there, sweetie. You got this! 😉

Leave a Reply

