Blue October

I am a fan of the band Blue October and recently saw them in concert.  It was a fabulous concert and one I won’t soon be forgetting.  For a while now, I have been rolling their song titles (and songs) around in my head, because I absolutely love their play on words.  I am happy to call several of these songs “my favorites” if you will allow me to have more than one!  Today I finally took those song titles and used them in a little of my own art, my poetry.  I previously wrote Hate Me after being inspired by their song of the same name.  I hope the band doesn’t mind, and I hope you will enjoy a little of my poetry.  Note:  The words in blue are the song titles.

Blue October

Leave a Reply

